Travellers coming from 12 states should bring Covid negative report : Odisha government

For travellers coming from outside in Puri, Odisha, it will now be necessary to bring a negative report of Corona

District Magistrate Samarth Verma has issued these instructions on Tuesday. He has said, “a negative report of Corona has been made necessary for people coming from 12 states. If someone comes without a negative report, then he has to remain in the required isolation for seven days. These 12 states are Maharashtra, Karnataka, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Chhattisgarh, Kerala and Gujarat.”

In view of the Corona cases, the Shri Jagannath Temple Administration at Puri has also decided to keep the temple closed on Sunday. The temple administration has issued a new Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) of temple operations. According to this 12th century temple will be closed for the common people on Sunday. From Monday to Saturday, people will be able to offer worship in the temple. Every Sunday, the temple premises will be cleaned.

Earlier, Odisha’s Naveen Patnaik government has also decided to impose night curfew in ten districts of the state. Night curfew has been implemented since April 5, in view of the spurt in cases of corona virus infection. The time of curfew is from 10 PM to 5 AM. The districts which will have night curfew are Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Bolangir, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Navarangpur, Koraput and Malkangiri. No movement will be allowed here from 10 to 5 in the night. During this time only essential services will be allowed.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button